Say What?!

Prior to this election I literally knew nothing about politics. I watched the news, but really had no interest in politics. This year however, everything changed. I felt I had more invested interest in this campaign. I voted for the first time, and I felt the candidates would actually affect me this time. During the semester I’ve been reporting on breaking news during the election. My first article was difficult for me as I literally knew nothing about what I was writing about. Each time however, the writing and understanding got easier. What’s my secret? It’s called a dictionary. I had to sit down and look up each term one by one. It was actually very helpful for me. Yahoo! today came out with its own dictionary of political terms, to make the election process easier. I think its beneficial to everyone, especially young voters who probably don’t have a lot of knowledge of politics. You should check it out!

Leave a Reply

